Page 2 of 2

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Mon Mar 07, 2016 1:52 pm
by pzygmunt
Check server name, location ID and location password

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 3:57 am
by jx2b.graham
I assume my Raspberry Pi and ESP8266 should not be trying to use the same location correct? I created a new location and have assigned it and the password that goes with it and am using the same server for everything.

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:02 am
by jx2b.graham
It continues to do this...
putty1.jpg
putty1.jpg (40.82 KiB) Viewed 4022 times

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 4:58 pm
by jx2b.graham
Here are some other screen captures that might help. They are in order as well.
putty2.jpg
putty2.jpg (47.81 KiB) Viewed 4020 times
putty3.jpg
putty3.jpg (51.92 KiB) Viewed 4020 times
putty4.jpg
putty4.jpg (54.49 KiB) Viewed 4020 times

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:17 pm
by pzygmunt
Looks like that the whole time passed in configuration mode.

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Tue Mar 08, 2016 5:40 pm
by pzygmunt
Check cfg button

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 4:29 pm
by jx2b.graham
In the picture below, after enter config mode I unplug the wires for the button just to be sure it would not effect the board. I then rebooted my router and allowed it to boot up so I could watch it connect. At the end it just displays the same info over and over again. I might try my own server some time this weekend if I have time.
putty5.jpg
putty5.jpg (157.32 KiB) Viewed 4018 times

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 6:00 pm
by pzygmunt
I think ESP cannot connect to your router or do not receive any IP address from DHCP server.

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Sun Apr 24, 2016 7:21 am
by jangolen
Sometimes I have a similar issue on same Esp after reprogramming.
In router I see a IP lease for Esp and than rebooting of Esp.
Mange this by 2-3 times programming flash with different software.
In case of rebooting GPIO5 was in LOW ( output?) mode because pullup resistor not help.
Sometimes programming blank.bin (1000h zero bytes) to 3c000h in flash also help.
It erase config sector.

Re: ESP8266 & DS18B20

Posted: Thu Sep 01, 2016 10:45 am
by astonix
jangolen wrote:Sometimes I have a similar issue on same Esp after reprogramming.
In router I see a IP lease for Esp and than rebooting of Esp.
Mange this by 2-3 times programming flash with different software.
In case of rebooting GPIO5 was in LOW ( output?) mode because pullup resistor not help.
Sometimes programming blank.bin (1000h zero bytes) to 3c000h in flash also help.
It erase config sector.
Hello jangolen,

What did you mean "programming blank.bin" ?
Are you create new file with blank code then compile it ?
I also have the same issue regarding Wifi config.