Supla Button 4 direct links

Kaowiec
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Czernichów

Sat Jan 26, 2019 11:01 pm

Great idea and great job!
Thank you!

Is it possible to use bistable instead of monostable buttons. If so - can I ask for compilations.
And the second question. Can I use http links instead of https? I use everything in the local network so I do not need https.

The perfect version for me: links 60 characters, http and bistable buttons
elmaya
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Mon Jan 28, 2019 3:40 pm

4 direct links for battery use

4 direct links button: L1-L4
wificonfig button: config
connect EN to VCC to allow programming
the process is slow (5 or 6 seconds) due to connection to wifi
virtually no standby consumption using chip-enable
add resistor 220k Ohm to suspend Flash in standby mode

Image

Initial parameters for "ESP Falsh Download Tool":

CreystalFreq 26M
SPI SPEED 40 MHz
SPI MODE QIO
BAUDRATE 11520
FLASH SIZE 32Mbit (4MByte)

D_Link_LowPower_x4.bin ------------> 0x00000
Attachments
D_Link_LowPower_x4.rar
Compiled firmware
(265.73 KiB) Downloaded 34 times
elmaya
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Tue Jan 29, 2019 11:58 am

direct link X6 for bistable switch
using toggle action will send link when swish state changes
useful to change state on any device
so it is able to switch 6 devices

Link 1 - D1
Link 2 - D2
Link 3 - D3
Link 4 - D5
Link 5 - D6
Link 6 - D7
wifi config - D0
satus Led - D4

Initial parameters for "ESP Falsh Download Tool":

CreystalFreq 26M
SPI SPEED 40 MHz
SPI MODE QIO
BAUDRATE 11520
FLASH SIZE 32Mbit (4MByte)

D_Link_bistable_x6.bin ------------> 0x00000
Attachments
D_Link_bistable_x6.rar
compiled firmware
(266.24 KiB) Downloaded 45 times
Kaowiec
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Czernichów

Tue Jan 29, 2019 9:05 pm

Something is wrong.
My wemoss is permanently in AP mode.
After upload firmware (ver. bistable) I'm filling WiFi, links and credentials as always.
Credentials are saving corectly (putty say so) and... wemoss is going back to AP mode.
elmaya
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:59 pm

erase flash before you upload firmware
don't forget pull up resistor on - D0 - 4,7kohm
Kaowiec
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Czernichów

Tue Jan 29, 2019 11:13 pm

elmaya wrote:
Tue Jan 29, 2019 10:59 pm
erase flash before you upload firmware
don't forget pull up resistor on - D0 - 4,7kohm
I have 5.1 resistor. And it was erased allready.
elmaya
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Wed Jan 30, 2019 12:45 am

try to connect to another WiFi
or just leave "SSID" and "password" empty

Do you see "config saved" on terminal before its reset and restart config portal?
or connection result 0?
Kaowiec
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2017 8:15 am
Location: Czernichów

Wed Jan 30, 2019 8:42 am

Electronics teaches humility ...
After a "hundreds of unsuccessful attempts", it finally succeeded.
It seems that my Wemoss only likes the DOUT mode.
In addition, everything must be uploaded in the appropriate sequence (long story...)
Now tests in the wall :)
elmaya
Posts: 292
Joined: Wed Jun 27, 2018 5:48 pm
Location: Sevilla

Wed Jan 30, 2019 9:19 am

Maybe with this logo?

Image

if not could you indicate which?
User avatar
maffiu
Posts: 487
Joined: Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:30 pm
Location: Kraków/Skawina

Wed Jan 30, 2019 9:49 pm

would it be possible to connect a PIR sensor?
Post Reply